Breast Friends Northampton is headed up by Leonie Heard, who started the charity along with two other ladies who were also undergoing breast cancer treatment during 2017. Her aim was to promote preventive measures and to be a peer group for people undergoing breast cancer treatment and aftercare in Northamptonshire and the surrounding regions. This was accomplished with the help of MacMillan and other healthcare professionals the peer group was setup and achieved charity status shortly after.

 

Helping Leonie are a team of trustees who help to work behind the scenes to ensure the smooth running of the charity and a committee of members who run workshops, day trips and coffee mornings and ensure the needs of the members are met.

 

 

Leonie 

Trustee 

E-mail:leonie@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Dr Knighton

Patron

 

 

Louise

Trustee

E-mail:louise@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Sally Wood

Trustee

E-mail:sally@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Michael Bates

Trustee

E-mail:mick@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Julie Kennedy

Committee Member

E-mail:juliekennedy@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Karen Garner

Committee Member

E-mail:karengarner@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Ligita Brusokiene

Committee Member

E-mail:ligita@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Louise Linnet

Committee Member

E-mail:louiselinnett@breastfriendsnorthampton.org 

 

 

Mandy Orton

Committee Member

E-mail:mandyorton@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Sarah Cooke

Committee Member

E-mail:sarahcooke@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Susan Hemmington

Committee Member

E-mail:susanhemmington@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Lisa Hayter

Committee Member

E-mail:lisahayter@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Bernadette Macken

Committee Member

E-mail:bernadette@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Marlene Thomas-Maybury

Committee Member

E-mail:marleneTB@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Zena Spink

Committee Member

E-mail:zenaspink@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Jenny Legg

Committee Member

E-mail:jennylegg@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

 

 

Jo Meftah

Committee Member

E-mail:jomeftah@breastfriendsnorthampton.org

Print Print | Sitemap
© Breast Friends Northampton